

PUBLIX EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION 62nd ANNUAL MEETING MARCH 26, 2020

President & Chief Executive Officer, Robert Bregler, called the 62nd Annual Meeting of Publix Employees Federal Credit Union to order at 5:10 p.m. in the meeting room of the Credit Union headquarters.

CEO Bregler asked if a quorum was present; Administrative Assistant Ashleigh Richardson stated 18 members were present, constituting a quorum. CEO Bregler then appointed Executive Assistant, Jessica Mooring, as Recording Secretary. Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, Scott McKim, made a motion to dispense with the reading of the previous year's minutes, seconded by Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, Karen Boccaleri.

CEO Bregler made mention of the Board Members' absence due to Coronavirus social distancing directive.

CEO Bregler welcomed everyone to the 62nd Annual Meeting. He stated the President's, Chairman's, Supervisory Committee's, and Credit Committee's reports were all located in the Annual Report for review

CEO Bregler stated that in 2019, the Credit Union saw a lot of changes and that the Credit Union continues to grow and prosper.

CEO Bregler stated PEFCU surpassed \$1 billion in assets, shares, loans, investments, and reserves in early 2019.

CEO Bregler stated PEFCU lives out the brand summed up in the tagline established in 2019, "Helping YOU Live a Your Best Financial Life." Last year, the Senior Leadership Team was restructured, and with the team's vision and commitment, PEFCU will provide the best financial tools, digital, and in-person experiences in 2020.

CEO Bregler then went on to correlate ownership similarities between Publix Super Markets and PEFCU. "Just as Publix employees own Publix Super Markets, PEFCU Members own the Credit Union. That's why it makes sense, as an owner, to do business with PEFCU.

CEO Bregler goes on to mention that PEFCU features great interest rates, competitive share dividend rates, and lower and fewer fees than its competitors.

CEO Bregler then asked if there was any unfinished business; there was none.

Under New Business, a report was made on the election of Directors. The Nominating Committee had nominated Adrian Bennett and Kindle Bowden for re-election to the Board. Since there were no other nominations, Executive Assistant Jessica Mooring cast one ballot for the election of each Board member to three-year terms on the Board.

CEO Bregler then announced that this year, we decided to ask the employees to nominate who they thought should receive the "Excellence Awards." Their nomination could be from any branch location. The 2019 "Excellence Awards" winners were announced at the 1st Annual Town Hall on February 17th. The winners were:

- Gold Award Winner-Kiersten Hall
- Silver Award Winner-Missy Turbeville
- Bronze- (tie) Courtney Gallagher and Georgina Platero
- Leader Award Winner- Georgia Gimbel

Executive Assistant, Jessica Mooring made a motion to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Administrative Assistant, Ashleigh Richardson. Motion carried, and the meeting was adjourned at 5:17 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Jessica Mooring Recording Secretary